Picture
Ok, I know this isn't the place to write a review on a game, and after half a year you'd think I would come up with something more interesting to talk about...but I feel this should be addressed anyway.

Dante's Inferno is a video game, it deals with a hero names Dante goes into Hell to save his wife. Along the way he fights beast, absolves or punishes enemies and lost souls, all the while dropping further and further into the abyss until finally having a showdown with Lucifer.

What strikes me amazed is the images used: walls with people in them, people shishcabobed on stakes and moving, people burning in molten gold /blood/lava. I mean, it's intense for a spiritual person, and it sure makes you wanna rethink your life and see if there are areas you can change in.

I invite everyone to read the stories of Dante "Inferno," "Purgatory," and "Paradise." They are poems, but the imagery of it makes you think "what if Hell really is like that, or worse!" I suggest anyone that likes to play a good game and is catholic, or at least a believer of Christ, to try out the video game, and if possible, read the poems.



Leave a Reply.


Your Catholic Faith